Show Menu
  • Hero_Prize_1

    2019 Mogford Prize Longlist

2019 Mogford Prize Longlist

Congratulations to the 25 writers listed below who have been longlisted for the 2019 Mogford Prize.

Making the longlist is a considerable achievement given that the competition attracted 1,019 entries from 58 countries around the world.

This year the Mogford Prize attracted entries from Israel, the United Arab Emirates, the Palestinian Territories, Trinidad and Tobago, Columbia, Guyana, Bermuda, Jamaica, Georgia, Iran, Monaco, Myanmar, Vietnam, Kazakhstan, Ukraine and Georgia.


The authors on the 2019 longlist are:

Carol Adlam; Jayne Boxall; Giles Cooper; Julia Davey; Georgios Goris; Helen Harradine; Bruce Meyer; Geoff Palmer; Fiona Parker; Jennifer Parrott; Tim Pears; April Pierce; Simon Pritchard; Nell Rees; John Simpson; Craig Tiedman; Vijay Varman; Elizabeth Sinclair; Sudhakar Soman; Hugo Vickers; Elisabeth Ingram Wallace; Kent Walley; Alexis Wolfe; Krystyna Wysocki; Tahira Yaqoob.

image-1d Image-2c

The Next Round...

The shortlist of four authors will be announced by 19 March, and the winner will be presented with the 2019 Mogford Prize in Oxford on the evening of Wednesday, 3 April.

The judges this year are Jeremy Mogford, Julian Barnes and Tim Hayward.